Foodie Review: Persian Mandi Grill

I enjoy food with all my heart so this blog may be an outlet of some rip-offs of my food reviews. This one is about Persian Mandi Grill.

My organization, the UP Pre-Medical Society has just finished its applicants’ orientation so are ravishing for some dinner. Our usual place is in the Maginhawa strip but since we were a bunch of almost rowdy kids, we cannot fit inside the places we frequent. Luckily, this place got lots of elbow room. We practically rented the place!

The ambience was a notch up your usual cafeteria. Inside are group tables arranged using multi-colored sofas. The air conditioning was sub par. The wifi was nonexistent. I asked the cashier as to what happened, it just got broken. Too bad. But, to kill boredom we played cards, instead. 

The food came around 20 minutes later. We got complimentary iced teas, which are kind of sampaguita flavored. Some of my orgmates were not accustomed to the taste, so more iced tea for the foodie in me. Yay!

Their signature rice was this Persian mandi rice. Yellow and a bit to the oily side, the rice lovers were quite happy with their purchases. I ordered the M1 (Chicken Thigh unli-rice) which costs Php 79. All of their rice meals are unli-rice except for the rice bowls.

Nutshell: The place is perfect for your not-so-usual barkada nights.

This a review from my Zomato account. Check me out for other reviews of yummy places in the metro.

Leave a Reply

